2008
01.13

Recent Post on the Support Forums

Hello everyone,

Just going to nip this strange post I noticed in the forums today in the butt. Here is the url to the forum topic: http://forums.xc-host.com/showthread.php?tid=38

A one “My username doesnt matter” posted on the forum that I have scammed them. To make this clear. I have never scammed anyone for hosting ever. My profit margins are so slim why would I? I have tons of space left on the server and might be upgrading it soon (not 100% sure if I will get the server) to one 6x as fast.

If this person can provide the paypal transaction id or some other means of proof. I will gladly host them for a year or refund their money.. I would really like to see how I scammed this person. I have no record of this person ever signing up from the email: iwannaplay@e2umail.com. There ip address at the time of signing up is: 71.175.182.216. It is from Verizon. Here’s a link to the page: http://whois.ws/whois-ip/ip-address/71.175.182.216 If this persists with this person I will be contacting their isp.

So to current clients do not be alarmed. This post was a hoax as far as I can tell. My best guess is this is a competitor trying to take away any new prospective clients away from me.. I have never scammed anyone and don’t see why I would. I don’t make much money from this (barely break even every month). So any new signups I setup asap and make sure the new client is satisfied.

I figure by blogging about this and not just deleting the post it will show that I have nothing to hide and have never scammed this person.

– JoeM

No Comment.

Add Your Comment

*
To prove you're a person (not a spam script), type the security word shown in the picture.
Anti-spam image